George E. Primeau Sr.
Ask the Mayor!
City of Cohoes
97 Mohawk Street
Cohoes, NY 12047

City Hall hours
Monday thru Friday
8am - 4pm
518.233.2121


Currently:
August 23, 2014
5:26 AM
Search

Contact Information  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

  Jump to section

You may visit City Hall or mail correspondence to the city at the following address. All city departments and contacts are located at City Hall unless otherwise indicated. 

Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8am - 4pm   

Closed:

Wednesday, January 1 (New Years Day)                            Monday, October 13 (Columbus Day)
Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)               Tuesday, November 4 (Election Day)
Wednesday, February 12 (Lincoln's Birthday)                    Monday, November 11 (Veteran's Day)
Monday. February 17 (President's Day Observed)             Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, April 18: 1pm - 4pm (Good Friday)                 Friday, November 28 (Black Friday)
Monday, May 26 (Memorial Day)                             Wednesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
Friday, July 4 (Independence Day)                           Thursday, December 25 (Christmas)
Monday, September 1 (Labor Day)                     
 

Holiday Garbage/Recycling Schedule


                                 

 

City of Cohoes 
97 Mohawk Street 
Cohoes, NY 12047
 

For Emergencies Dial    911

 


Building and Planning
Name Address Phone
Melissa Ashline-Heil
Building & Planning Director
mashline-heil@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2130

General Office Number
Tel: 518-233-2127

 


City Assessor
Name Address Phone
Tom Jacques
Assessor
assessor@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2112

 


City Clerk
Name Address Phone
Lori Yando
City Clerk
cityclerk@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2141

 


City Court
Name Address Phone
Court Clerk
Court Clerk
cohoescitycourt@nycourts.gov
Tel: 518-453-5501

 


Civil Service
Name Address Phone
Sean Burwell
Secretary to Civil Service Commission
civilservice@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2132

 


Common Council
Name Address Phone
April Kennedy
Councilwoman 1st Ward
akennedy@ci.cohoes.ny.us
38 No. Reservoir
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-237-4475

Fred Turcotte
Councilman - 2nd Ward
fturcotte@ci.cohoes.ny.us
113 Remsen Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-441-7513

George E. Primeau Sr.
Council President - 3rd Ward
gprimeau@ci.cohoes.ny.us
23 Western Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: Home: 518-237-8486
 Work: 518-237-0027

Dianne Nolin
Councilwoman - 4th Ward
dnolin@ci.cohoes.ny.us
131 Masten Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-235-7504

Roger Ceccucci
Council Vice President - 5th Ward
120 Massachusetts Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: Home: 518-326-0255 Cell 518-703-4566

Ralph Signoracci IV
Councilman - 6th Ward
rsignoracci@ci.cohoes.ny.us
34 Kosciusko Ave.
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: Cell: 518-470-2905

 


Community Development
Name Address Phone
Edward Tremblay
Director
etremblay@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2117

 


Comptroller
Name Address Phone
Michael Durocher
Comptroller
comptroller@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2124

 


Corporation Counsel
Name Address Phone
Greg Teresi
Corporation Counsel
counsel@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2114

 


Engineering
Name Address Phone
Garry Nathan, PE
City Engineer
engineer@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2131

 


Fire Department
Name Address Phone
Joseph Fahd
Chief
firedept@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-237-1472

 


Human Services
Name Address Phone
Crystal Bariteau
Director
recreation@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2116

 


Mayor's Online Office
Name Address Phone
Amanda Kenton
Secretary to the Mayor
akenton@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2122
Fax: 518-233-2159

Mark Pascale
Executive Assistant to the Mayor
mpascale@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2153

George E. Primeau, Sr.
Mayor
mayor@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2119
Fax: 518-233-2159

 


Police
Name Address Phone
William Heslin, Sr
Chief
police-chief@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-237-5333

 


Public Works
Name Address Phone
Kenneth Radliff
Commissioner
dpw@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2139

 


Board of Ethics
Name Address Phone
Debra Usmanu
Board Member
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

Charles Valenti
Board Member
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

David Emanatian
Alternate
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

 


Treasurer
Name Address Phone
Peter Frangie
Treasurer
treasurer@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2111
Fax: 518-237-0072

 


Water Department
Name Address Phone
Sean Connors
Water Meter Serviceman
water@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2138








Copyright © 2009 City of Cohoes, NY. All Rights Reserved.
NOTE: This site optimized for 1200x800 resolution; 32-bit true-color with JavaScript enabled.

Powered by Cit-e-Net