Shawn M. Morse
Ask the Mayor!
City of Cohoes
97 Mohawk Street
Cohoes, NY 12047

City Hall hours
Monday thru Friday
8am - 4pm
518.233.2121


Currently:
August 26, 2016
6:11 AM

Search

Contact Information  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

  Jump to section

You may visit City Hall or mail correspondence to the city at the following address. All city departments and contacts are located at City Hall unless otherwise indicated. 

Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8am - 4pm   

Closed:

Thursday, January 1 (New Years Day)                            Monday, October 10 (Columbus Day)
Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)               Tuesday, November 8 (Election Day)
Friday, February 12 (Lincoln's Birthday)                    Wednesday, November 11 (Veteran's Day)
Monday, February 15 (President's Day Observed)             Thursday, November 24 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, March 25 1pm - 4pm (Good Friday)                 Friday, November 25 (Black Friday)
Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day)                             Monday, December 26 (Christmas)-Observed
Monday, July 4 (Independence Day)                          
Monday, September 5 (Labor Day)                     

Holiday Garbage/Recycling Schedule


                                 

 

City of Cohoes 
97 Mohawk Street 
Cohoes, NY 12047
 

For Emergencies Dial    911

 


Building and Planning
Name Address Phone
Melissa Cherubino
Building & Planning Director
mcherubino@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2130

Code Enforcement Office
Tel: 518-233-2127

 


City Assessor
Name Address Phone
Tom Jacques
Assessor
assessor@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2112

 


City Clerk
Name Address Phone
Lori Yando
City Clerk
cityclerk@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2141

 


City Court
Name Address Phone
Court Clerk
Court Clerk
cohoescitycourt@nycourts.gov
Tel: 518-453-5501

 


Civil Service
Name Address Phone
David Walker
Secretary to Civil Service Commission
civilservice@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2132

 


Common Council
Name Address Phone
William Smith
Council Vice President - 1st Ward
wsmith@ci.cohoes.ny.us
3A Jay Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-312-0091

Russell Donald
Councilman - 2nd Ward
drussell@ci.cohoes.ny.us
241 Remsen Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-788-8613

Chris Briggs
Council President - 3rd Ward
cbriggs@ci.cohoes.ny.us
25 Western Ave
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: Home: 518-237-0036

McCarthy William
Councilman-4th Ward
bmccarthy@ci.cohoes.ny.us
116 Simmons Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-894-3927

Napier, Jr. Stephen
Councilman - 5th Ward
snapier@ci.cohoes.ny.us
106 Harvard Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: 518-892-3854

Randy Koniowka
Councilman - 6th Ward
rkoniowka@ci.cohoes.ny.us
142 2nd Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
Tel: Cell: 518-925-9188

 


Community Development
Name Address Phone
Michael Jacobson
Director
mjacobson@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2117

 


Comptroller
Name Address Phone
Michael Durocher
Comptroller
comptroller@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2124

 


Corporation Counsel
Name Address Phone
Brian Kremer
Corporation Counsel
counsel@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2114

 


Engineering
Name Address Phone
Garry Nathan, PE
City Engineer
engineer@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2131

 


Fire Department
Name Address Phone
Joseph Fahd
Chief
firedept@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-237-1472

 


Human Services
Name Address Phone
Daniel Hytko
Director
recreation@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2116

 


Mayor's Online Office
Name Address Phone
Amanda Kenton
Secretary to the Mayor
akenton@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2122
Fax: 518-233-2159

Shawn Morse
Mayor
mayor@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2119
Fax: 518-233-2159

Ralph Signoracci
Executive Assistant to the Mayor
rsignoracci@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2153

 


Police
Name Address Phone
William Heslin, Sr
Chief
police-chief@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-237-5333

 


Public Works
Name Address Phone
Kenneth Radliff
Commissioner
dpw@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2139

 


Board of Ethics
Name Address Phone
Charles Valenti
Chairperson
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

David Emanatian
Board Member
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

Debra Gilchrist
Board Member
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

Laura Anglin
Alternate
ethics-board@ci.cohoes.ny.us

 


Treasurer
Name Address Phone
James Bouchard
Treasurer
treasurer@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2111
Fax: 518-237-0072

 


Water Department
Name Address Phone
Sean Connors
Water Meter Serviceman
water@ci.cohoes.ny.us
Tel: 518-233-2138








Copyright © 2009 City of Cohoes, NY. All Rights Reserved.
NOTE: This site optimized for 1200x800 resolution; 32-bit true-color with JavaScript enabled.

Powered by Cit-e-Net